Fresh Poetry


eh, I wrote this little piece a couple of days ago while thinking about one of my dearest friends.  Hope you folks enjoy, please leave me some feedback and tell me what you think!

 

 Internal Lament

 

Hello,

I’m writing this to you As all the words are in the air;

There’s been no chance to prove them true,

And in the wave of my despair I’ve nothing else to do.

 

The breath of wind will dry my tears,

The wind of change… but love’s eternal,

And with those tears it won’t fade,

I’ll die – the flame of love will burn And dwell here till the end of days.

 

And every time I see your eyes In my own world behind my lashes,

The stars in our evening sky Seem bleak… and from tomorrow’s ashes My hope revives.

 

My love, you never broke my heart,

As it was simply never whole.

You’ve just picked up its every shard;

Without knowing, you have stolen Them all… It’s fate, it’s not your fault.

 

And, as you keep it in your hands,

It’s drenched in all of your misfortunes.

To see your pain I just can’t stand,

Each of your tears is a torture.

So give it all to me.

We will withstand.

 

Please, talk to me, please, let me hear Your voice, and tell me what to do To let you know I’m always here,

To ease the pain you’re going through.

 

With love,

I won’t sign my letter.

I am the one… you know who.

The day… It doesn’t even matter –

It’s one more day without you.

 

Thoughts?

    • Khrissy
    • February 17th, 2012

    That was wonderful.

    Like

  1. Great piece Sir!

    Like

    • Boujee
    • February 17th, 2012

    Love<3

    Like

  2. awesome just won’t get it.
    every so often there comes a line that
    everyone wishes they had written

    My love, you never broke my heart,
    As it was simply never whole.
    You’ve just picked up its every shard;
    Without knowing, you have stolen Them all…

    Like

    • Thanks Mutuo, that really means a lot! And thanks everyone for reading and commenting thus far 🙂

      Like

    • nikki
    • February 26th, 2012

    Uhhmmm definitely a great piece WiL. I absolutely lovie!!

    Like

    • Kalina
    • February 27th, 2012

    Wow.. my heart sank as I read this. Its as if my own words were trying to get out but I didn’t know they existed until I read them.

    Like

    • Jae
    • March 17th, 2012

    This reminds me of when my best friend moved away….

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

MESCTV

Life Is MESC

msherringsays

The life of a middle school language arts teacher. Not to be taken to seriously. Kapeesh?

H I P L O O T

#thelootedlife

KunoichiJen

When You Give a Ninja a Blog...

