Busy


Hey all. Just wanted to stop by with a quick update. I’ve been working on a very special little project lately so my updates slowed down a bit. Needless to say I feel like it has a lot of potential and is definitely worth pursuing.

 

Anywho, before I get back to work I wanted to leave you guys with a new topic.

 

Disillusionment.

How do you guy handle this emotion?

Disillusionment is essentially a loss of faith. Or ability to believe in any sort of positive interactions in regards to personal undertakings or relationships.

 

In my experience, I’ve become a bit disillusioned with a few things in life but it’s mostly been in regards with different personal relationships. In order to battle this I’ve used various forms of escape from some of the negativity I’ve dealt with in life such as my writing, reading, and my job. Battling that feeling is one of the biggest reasons I’ve been able to be very productive in life. As far as who and what I’m disillusioned with well? I’m not really going into that. I will say that having gone through those things has caused me to harden my heart a bit more in regards to the manner in which I deal with people.

 

 

I wanted to know what my readers feel like they do to battle disillusionment. So comment, and let me know what you think.

    • kittenwitclawz
    • April 28th, 2014

    I am learning to let go of my expectations of people and accept them as they are. If I place my needs and expectations on them, I usually get deeply disappointed. I also have learned to be quite patient. That helps distill any anger I would usually have when I am losing hope in a personal relationship.

    Like

    • That sounds like a good attitude to take. I think we place certain expectations on people based on the nature of our relationships with them and then define their worth by how they maintain that trust. Thank for commenting!

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

MESCTV

Life Is MESC

msherringsays

The life of a middle school language arts teacher. Not to be taken to seriously. Kapeesh?

H I P L O O T

#thelootedlife

KunoichiJen

When You Give a Ninja a Blog...

